Home / The Council & Committees

The Council & Committees


President:  Prof Laura Peña, Spain
Vice President: Prof Andrea Gröne, The Netherlands
Secretary: Dr Annabelle Heier, Germany
Treasurer: Dr Koen Chiers,  Belgium
Examination Committee Chair: Dr Alexandre Bidaut, France (Chair)


Dr Kerstin Baiker, UK
Dr Valentina Zappulli, Italy
Dr Kai-Inge Lie, Norway

Past-President:  Dr Pierre Maliver,  Switzerland 

According to the ECVP constitution there also:

  • Examination Committee, responsible for the ECVP Diplomate examination.
Examinations Committee 2021 Exam

Giancarlo Avallone, Italy (chair)
Charline Alleaume, France
Andreas Beineke, Germany
Richard Blundell, UK
Gabrita De Zan, Italy
Anna Domenech, Spain
Beatriz Garcia, Spain
Roberta Rasotto, UK
Edouard Reyes Gomez, France

Exam Associates 2021 Exam

Sara Belluco, France, Academia
Jorge Martinez, Spain,
Dirk Schaudien, Germany

  • Nominating Committee, responsible for administering nominations for Council.
Nominations Committee

Wolfgang Baumgärtner, University of Hanover, Germany
Flavio Crameri, Switzerland
Lluis Lujan, University of Zaragoza, Spain (Chair)

  • Applications Committee, responsible for administering applications for the ECVP Diplomate examination and registration of trainees.
Applications Committee

Hanne Jahns, University College Dublin, Ireland
Alexandra Malbon, University of Zurich, UK
Valentina Zappulli, University of Padova, Italy

  • Education Committee, responsible for facilitating suitable training and education events and for approving residency training centers.
Education Committee (ECVP/ESVP joint committee)
  • CPD re-registration Committee, responsible for administering the re-registration process for Diplomates

The Council of the College can be contacted by email via the ECVP Office


Last Updated: June 4th, 2020