Home / Residency Training

Residency Training

Residency Training towards ECVP membership

Training in veterinary pathology leading to eligibility to sit the ECVP certifying examination must be undertaken in an ECVP registered residency training centre or in an established residency training centre outside Europe and must be under the supervision of a Diplomate of the ECVP or ACVP.

For more information on residency training and the registration of residency training centres with the ECVP, see the guidance document below.

  Guidance Document (97.7 KiB, 9,945 hits)

ECVP Registered Residency Training Centres

The ECVP requires that all Institutes offering training for candidates to sit the ECVP examination are registered. This endorsement indicates to potential candidates and the wider community, that certain criteria for the provision of appropriate training have been met. The current list of registered Residency Training Programmes is provided below.

Details of the criteria necessary for registration is provided in the guidance document above. We encourage applications from suitable Institutes that are not currently registered.  Please complete the form below. Applications should be submitted by mail/email to:

ECVP Office

Bernadeta Kieromin

Administrative Assistant

E: admin@ecvpath.org


  Training Centre Registration Document (47.1 KiB, 4,836 hits)

  Training Centre Registration Document (159.5 KiB, 3,262 hits)

Current Registered Training Centres
InstitutionCountryProgramme DirectorDate First RegisteredDipl
Abbey Vet ServicesUKMr T J WhitbreadSeptember 2007ECVP
GD Animal Health NetherlandsDr E. van GarderenECVP
Fachpraxis fur TierpathologieGermanyDr W von BomhardJuly 2007ECVP
HistovetSpainDr M Vilafranca September 2007ECVP
National Veterinary InstituteSwedenDr E ÅgrenECVP
Norwegian School of Veterinary ScienceNorwayAssoc. Prof R SørbySeptember 2006ECVP
Oniris (Nantes)FranceDr F NguyenSeptember 2006ECVP
Royal Veterinary CollegeUKDr S Priestnall September 2006ACVP
Swedish University of Agricultural ScienceSwedenDr C LeySeptember 2006ECVP
University of AlfortFranceProf F J J Fontaine September 2006ECVP
University of BarcelonaSpainProf A RamisSeptember 2006ECVP
University of BerlinGermanyProf A GruberSeptember 2006ECVP
University of BerneSwitzerlandDr H PosthausSeptember 2006ECVP
University of BolognaItalyDr B BrunettiAugust 2014ECVP
University of CambridgeUKProf A WilliamsSeptember 2006ECVP
University of CopenhagenDenmarkProf H JensenOctober 2010ECVP
University of CordobaSpainDr L Carrasco OteroSeptember 2006ECVP
University of DublinIrelandDr A WolfeSeptember 2009ECVP
University of EdinburghUKDr Alexandra Malbon
September 2006ECVP
University of GhentBelgiumProf K ChiersSeptember 2006ECVP
University of GießenGermanyProf C HerdenSeptember 2006ECVP
University of GlasgowUKAngie RuppSeptember 2006ECVP
University of HanoverGermanyProf W BaumgärtnerSeptember 2006ECVP
University of HelsinkiFinlandDr K KeglerJanuary 2009ECVP
University of Las Palmas De Gran CanariaSpainProf A FernárndezSeptember 2006ECVP
University of LeipzigGermanyProf R UlrichSeptember 2006ECVP
University of LeonSpainDr Valentin PerezSeptember 2006ECVP
University of LisbonPortugalProf M PeleteiroSeptember 2006ECVP
University of LiverpoolUKDr R BlundellSeptember 2006ECVP
University of LyonFranceDr D Watrelot-VirieuxOctober 2009ECVP
University of MadridSpainProf L PeñaSeptember 2006ECVP
University of MilanItalyProf P Roccabianca September 2006ECVP
Université de MontréalCanadaProf P HelieOctober 2012ACVP
University of MunichGermanyDr D DenkSeptember 2006ECVP
University of MurciaSpainProf A BernabéSeptember 2006ECVP
University of NottinghamUKDr D CorbettaJune 2014ECVP
University of PadovaItalyDr V ZappulliSeptember 2006ECVP
University of PerugiaItalyDr C BrachelenteAugust 2013ECVP
University of PisaItalyProf A PoliMay 2007ECVP
University of PortoPortugalProf F GärtnerSeptember 2006ECVP
University of QueenslandAustraliaProf C PalmieriOctober 2012ECVP
University of ToulouseFranceProf M Delverdier September 2006ECVP
University of UtrechtNetherlandsProf A GröneSeptember 2006ECVP & ACVP
University of ViennaAustriaProf P SchmidtSeptember 2006ECVP
University of ZagrebCroatiaDr Andrea Gudan KuriljFebruary 2016ECVP
University of ZaragozaSpainProf L LujánSeptember 2006ECVP
University of ZurichSwitzerlandDr P GrestSeptember 2006ECVP
University CEU-Cardenal Herrera
SpainProf Joaquín Ortega Porcel
March 2017ΑCVP
School of Veterinary Medicine of Cluj-NapocaRomaniaDr. Marian TaulescuDecember 2018ECVP

Last Updated: July 31st, 2021